2017 We Choose How To Respond to Trump

The election of Mr. Trump was a disappointment to say the least. Infuriating and frustrating often. 

While one response is to ignore it all and another is to fight it all and resist – I made a third choice. 

It seems unlikely I will successfully fight the forces that be – the president elect, the senate, the congress, the supremes. However, it’s also unlikely that I will hide and avoid reading about it. 

Instead, each time I read something infuriating, hateful, appalling, I will focus on doing something of good for my community. I will be of service in a way that eases the difficulties being brought by others. Maybe I can’t accomplish something on a grand scale but I can do a lot more that just yelling at the TV or arguing with people of different opinions. 

I will let each thoughtless Trump tweet and action be a reminder for me to do good in whichever way I can that day. 

“Be a rainbow in someone else’s cloud.” – Maya Angelou

About oliviauribe

Web http://www.oliviauribe.com Twitter @osum Bio: The Digital Inclusion, business owner, consultant, Progressive, social media manager,Activist,Political Junkie, Runner,country music fan
This entry was posted in politics. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

