The Shredder Isle: A short anecdote

shredders

I was at OfficeMax tonight. Whenever I walk past the shredder isle at an office supply store, I can help but laugh. The first thing that comes to my mind is a memory of my sister and I running around a Staples store. I must’ve been around 10 or 11 and she was maybe 5. We came across the shredder isle and in playing with each one, we looked around for any testing paper we could find. She handed me a single sheet that looked fairly beaten up so we put it through a shredder – which worked perfectly. We hung around the isle some more when a panicked man came and asked us, “Have you seen my list? I’ve lost it and I think I might’ve dropped it!”

My sister and I just looked at each other and utter, “hmm”

About oliviauribe

Web http://www.oliviauribe.com Twitter @osum Bio: The Digital Inclusion, business owner, consultant, Progressive, social media manager,Activist,Political Junkie, Runner,country music fan
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

